falling slowly

Does fall weather just make you want to eat and drink pumpkin-flavored everything? Yeah me neither. But it’s everywhere! Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the occasional slice of pumpkin pie, or some pecan pumpkin pancakes. But I get a little tired of seeing pumpkin in everything just because the month ends in -ber. There are other squashes and root vegetables, people!

When I lived up north, I embraced all the fall recipes and ingredients. In Florida, it’s tough when your internal clock is ready for something hearty, but it’s still scorching outside.

But, my fellow Floridians, we can’t hide behind our citrus fruit all year. At some point, we’re just going to have to suck it up and cook a hearty soup, and to heck with the heat index.

Today I’m bringing you some of my favorite fall recipes. Cook them now, or save them for another month when you can enjoy them outside without sweating.

 

DSC09004
potato leek soup
DSC08979
potato leek pizza
DSC00545
shaved asparagus pizza
DSC08109
grilled pecorino with sage butter

 

What are some of your favorite fall recipes?

Leave a Reply

