Resolutionary

Happy New Year!! I hope your holidays have been merry and bright. I think I broke my junk-eating record this year, so…

New Year’s Resolutions! Do you make them? Do you keep them? Do you laugh in their faces? I used to make a few each year, along with a plan for meeting them. Lately I haven’t been as proactive. But this year, I’m feeling eager and ready for 2015 and what it has to offer. Here’s how I plan to bring it:

In the Kitchen

I used to be very adventurous in my cooking. I even documented it here. In recent years, my husband and I have fallen into a bit of a routine. A delicious routine, mind you, but a routine nonetheless. So this year, I would like to challenge myself and indulge my creative side, and if it overlaps with my healthy side, then, well, that would be a plus.

fa0bfa43aa14b9e3b98775aacf269b4a

 

In the Office

This past year, we tackled a major home improvement project and renovated the master bath. We are tired. This year, our goal is an office facelift. Much less work (I hope), much nicer on our wallet (please God), but just as satisfying results. Here are some ideas I’m considering…

388776e82d55b0af307fc7925bb34901

6dae5ea58383745c559d421b2f7d8c02

 

In the backyard

The garden is another area that was somewhat neglected this past year. Luckily, tomatoes and pepper grow like gangbusters in North Florida, so we did have a little harvest. But in 2015, I would love to see more variety. These seed catalogs from Jung Seeds and R.H. Shumway’s made me excited for spring!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

In the World!

What I’m most looking forward to is doing some traveling this year! A camping trip in the spring and Europe in the summer if all goes as planned!

a39f905fb55d1b0d13b06a0c8e0ba358flc-floridacaverns-jacedelgado-1

 

How about you, readers? Any goals for 2015? Tell us in the comments! If you haven’t made any resolutions yet, or are just looking for some inspiration, Pinterest has some great ideas here.

One thought on “Resolutionary

  1. Pingback: How Does Your Garden Grow? | floridabondedpools

Leave a Reply

