Clean Eating Challenge: Day 1

Days 0-1 of my Clean Eating Challenge were kind of challenging. They consisted of multiple grocery trips, a few minor panicky moments, and way too much math. The plan is written for a single person, so for a couple, everything must be doubled, and certain foods like fish and meat are multiplied for men.

Let me preface this by saying that I am not a very organized person. Some might say my mind is cluttered. I prefer “Big Picture Thinker”.  That being said, managing all these simultaneous tasks proved to be a bit stressful for me. But buying sooo much produce was exhilarating and fun.

IMG_9831

this is it, don’t get scared now.

IMG_9832

we’re gonna need a bigger fridge…

I’ll keep this post short (coffee withdrawal induced migraine), but I do have a few initial thoughts at the end of day 1:

  1. I miss coffee.
  2. I still do not enjoy grapefruit.
  3. Must drink more water.
  4. I enjoy cauliflower much more as “rice”
  5. Smoothies for breakfast are something I must do more often.

Tomorrow I’ll go more into detail on the meals and share more pictures, so be sure to check back!

Leave a Reply

