Dia Diez

Day Ten!

I can’t believe I’ve gone ten days with no red meat! No carbs! Very little dairy! Those who know me personally know that this is a big accomplishment for me. And while I will definitely go back to my rare-bacon-cheese-burger-eating ways, there are a few things I will definitely take away from this whole food adventure. Tonight’s dinner is one of them.

Due to a little shuffling, We ended up making Day 9 dinner tonight. It super simple, but filling, and with tons of flavor. This dish involves searing the chicken to get the skin nice and crispy. We seasoned the chicken with a little salt, pepper, and some salt-free seasoning from Penzey’s

IMG_1540 The veggies were tossed in a delicious dressing of apple cider vinegar, dijon mustard and paprika. After searing the chicken on both sides, the whole dish is roasted in a 425 degree oven for about 20-ish minutes. It doesn’t get much simpler than that! A perfect Wednesday night meal.
IMG_1546

I’m very happy to have an easy new recipe in my repertoire! I’m even happier to have this leftover chicken in lettuce cups for lunch tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

